I Saved A Spider Today

Saved a spider. It was floating in the water bowl outside. I saw it’s legs twitching, struggling for life. I put my hand in and scooped it out so it got to my skin as the water drained out. Held it to a flower and onto it it climbed. Saved. I didn’t do it for karma, I don’t believe in karma. I see life/nature as a cruel irrational bitch really, it’s only redemption is the beauty in it’s creations, and that don’t last when you see a man with his child’s skull blown wide open. What good karma’s ever going to compensate for that atrocity then?? Totally f**king nothing. I saved a spider so it can enjoy it better world than ours. I aint bitter about that.

Leave a Reply

